The Sporran: The Remnant Chronicles I & II

The Sporran: The Remnant Chronicles I & II
Item# BB229

Book Summary

By G.L. Gregg • Fiction • Now in Paperback! • 5.5 x 8.5 • 300 pages

The first work of fiction ever published by Butler Books, The Sporran contains the first two books of the Remnant Chronicles, author G.L. Gregg's new series of novels about an ancient Celtic power awakening in America, and a secret society in Scotland that has protected the world's greatest treasures for centuries. Readers will cheer Gregg's young protagonist, Jacob Boyd, as he discovers the mysterious powers of a musty old Scottish sporran that plunge him headlong into a dangerous adventure deep in the catacombs beneath Edinburgh Castle, where unseen perils—and the fate of the world—await him in the dark. For young adult readers, this is the first in an exciting new series in the spirit of Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings and other fantasy favorites.

Excerpts, supplements, and first-to-know news about upcoming installments in The Remnant Chronicles can be found on the book's website,

Praise for G.L. Gregg's The Sporran:
"While the reader cheers on Jacob, he also happily finds himself in the company of a writer with the skill of a C.S. Lewis and a Stephen Lawhead." —Bradley J. Birzer, author of J.R.R. Tolkein's Sanctifying Myth: Understanding Middle-Earth

"A wonderfully entertaining tale where good and evil contest amidst the magical ancient ruins of Scotland." —Vigen Guroian, author of Tending the Heart of Virtue

Comments powered by Disqus

Butler Books • P.O. Box 7311 Louisville, KY 40257 • (502) 897-9393